Chair of Governors

Name  Position 
Dennis Twomey Chair of Governors 
David White Vice Chair
Shenaly Miah Parent Governor
Md Asaduzzaman Khan Parent Governor
Debbie Silvester Staff Governor
Martin Skelton Co-Opted Governor - Safeguarding Governor
Robin Precey Co-Opted Governor
Aqueddus Ali Co-Opted Governor

Our school governors meet frequently throughout the year. With the Headteacher, they take responsibility for finance, premises and curriculum. There is one subcommittee of the main governing body, which oversees Finance, Premises and Personnel. The chair of this committee is David White. Once a year the governors hold an Annual Meeting to present their report to parents. 

Our Governors Curriculum Aims are:

  • To promote highest possible achievement for all pupils irrespective of race, gender, culture or disability
  • To promote pupils' intellectual, spiritual, cultural, and physical development
  • To prepare pupils to become responsible citizens and lifelong learners in the twenty-first century

The Governors are also trustees of the Academy and are responsible for the Funding Agreement, Memorandum and Articles of Association relating to the Academy, which can be found below.